ISB Executive Council Election Results

Posted on June 26, 2013

I am delighted to announce the results of the recent elections for the 2013-2015 ISB Executive Council.  There were 526 ISB members who completed the voting process, which is nearly double the number of members who have voted in previous elections.  The results were:


  • Andrew Cresswell  (Australia)

Executive Council Members (listed in alphabetical order):

  • Toni Arndt (Sweden)
  • Ed Chadwick (United Kingdom)
  • Catherine Disselhorst-Klug (Germany)
  • Geneviève Dumas (Canada)
  • Bart Koopman (The Netherlands)
  • Alberto Leardini (Italy)
  • David Lloyd (Australia)
  • Scott McLean (USA)
  • Marco Aurélio Vaz (Brazil)
  • António Veloso (Portugal)

Student Representative:

  • Kelsey Collins (Canada)

All candidates, including those who were not elected, received strong support in a closely contested election.  It is delightful to see that each of the 10 elected Council members resides in a different country, providing the Society with diverse international representation.  I would like to thank all candidates for stepping forward and volunteering to make a contribution to the international biomechanics community.  The future of the Society is in excellent hands!

Julie Steele
Past President

Tagged as: Comments Off
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

No trackbacks yet.