ISB Election Results 2017

Posted on July 4, 2017

Every two years ISB members elect a President-Elect, and a new Executive Council.  The Executive Council members are elected for a two-year term, with a maximum of three terms, and represent countries from throughout the world and various scientific areas within biomechanics.  Our elections were held in April, with 55% of our membership voting.

The incoming President-Elect is,

Toni Arndt  (Sweden,

The Council members for 2017-2019 are,

The new members of the Executive Council are Dieter, Elizabeth, and Rajani; the remainder were re-elected to the ISB Executive Council.

I would like to thank all people who were prepared to stand for election; the ISB relies on the willingness of its membership to step-up and work on behalf of the society.  Finally I would like to acknowledge, for all of their hard work, the retiring Council members: Ed Chadwick, Bart Koopman, António Veloso, and Rob Herbert.

John H. Challis


Tagged as: Comments Off
Comments (0) Trackbacks (0)

Sorry, the comment form is closed at this time.

Trackbacks are disabled.